We’re St. John’s only 5-star hotel near the harbour, the restaurants and the shops that make our city an international destination.
The facility houses the Art Gallery of Newfoundland and Labrador, the Provincial Archives and the Provincial Museum. The building's name, as well as its architecture, is a reference to the simple gable-roofed sheds (called “fishing rooms”) that were once common in Newfoundland’s fishing villages.
Due to its strategic placement overlooking the harbour, fortifications were built on the hill beginning in the mid 17th century. Cabot Tower at the top of the hill features exhibits about Guglielmo Marconi and the wireless station that operated in the tower.
Built between 1839 and 1855, the basilica is located on the highest ridge overlooking the city of St. John’s.
Two blocks of bars, pubs and restaurants. It's the centre of the entertainment district and its unique reputation has spread far and wide.
The province's largest convention centre, with 47,000 square feet of divisible meeting space, an indoor arena and entertainment venue.
The vaults are among the oldest structures remaining in St. John's and one of few vaults remaining in the province.